SAFMA (The South African Facilities Management Association) has opened entries for its annual awards. There are 5 categories and you can nominate individuals for these awards.


The categories are:

  1. Award for excellence in FM
  2. Facilities Manager of the year
  3. FM Young Achiever of the year
  4. Technology Implementation of the Year
  5. Chairman’s Award (issued to a person/s for exceptional service to the industry. This is not an entry but you can nominate people for the award).


Do you know of anyone who should be nominated, especially for categories 2 and 3?


Due date for entries is 26 November 2018. You can find out more and send in nominations here: